Timetable 2021

The online 2021 Politicologenetmaal (Annual Political Science Workshops of the Low Countries) will be held on Thursday, June 3 and Friday, June 4.

Workshops will take place within the set timeslots. N.B. specific workshop times are set by the workshop chairs!

The conference will close on Friday with a keynote lecture by Prof. Anand Menon (Professor of European Politics and Foreign Affairs at King's College London and director of the UK in a Changing Europe initiative), followed by the award ceremony for the Els Witte PhD Prize 2021 and the Daniel Heinsius Master's Thesis Prize 2021.

Thursday, June 3

10.30-12.00 CET NKWP ‘Algemene Ledenvergadering’ (Annual general meeting)

All members are welcome

Please send an email to secretaris@politicologie.nl to receive the documents and the zoom link.


13:00 – 17:00 CET


Workshop chairs determine own planning

Friday, June 4

09.00-13.00 CET Workshops
Workshop chairs determine own planning
15:00 – 16:00 CET  

Keynote Lecture:

Prof Anand Menon


16.00-16.30 CET Award Ceremony:

  1. Daniël Heinsius Master’s Thesis Prize
  2. Els de Witte PhD Prize